Published: Wed, January 10, 2018
Tech | By Amelia Peters

Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Begins Later This Month

Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Begins Later This Month

Those who joined the Sea of Thieves Insider Program before December 1 will be admitted.

The closed beta will start on 24 January at 12PM GMT / 7AM EST / 6AM CST / 5AM PST/ 8AM CET and run until Monday 29 January.

Microsoft has just announced that PC and Xbox One bound Sea of Thieves is getting an Closed Beta.

According to the announcement, the closed beta will be "a bespoke experience that offers a true taste of what Sea of Thieves has to offer". Whether you're adventuring as a group or sailing solo, you're bound to encounter other crews in this shared-world adventure game - but will they be friends or foes, and how will you respond?

More news: BRO engineer killed, 8 missing in avalanche in J-K's Kupwara

Featuring a "translucent design" and "laser-etched barnacles", the controller also has its own hidden treasure in the form of one single golden trigger (it's the right trigger, if you're wondering) as well as a nautical design on the rear of the controller.

Sea of Thieves will be released on March 20 for Xbox One and Windows 10. Players are free to stream, create videos, share clips, take screenshots or do anything else their minds come up with. We won't be testing the full game during this Closed Beta phase: we want to keep a good selection of things up our sleeves for players to discover at launch.

Sea of Thieves - Xbox One has a scheduled release date of March 20, 2018.

Like this: